Friday, November 30, 2012

Dude, check out these HANDS. These things are crazy, yo!

Am I trippin', or can I actually control these things???

Thursday, November 29, 2012

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Uh-oh, Mom's got the camera again...

Oh well, might as well give the people what they want.

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Monday, November 26, 2012

I always say, a positive attitude will get you far in life.

I mean far metaphorically, of course, since I can't even crawl yet. (Although, my positive attitude does make Mom more likely to take me places.)

Sunday, November 25, 2012

Bath

Guess what I did in the bath today?

Peed!

Luckily, Dad was there with quick reflexes to block Mom from the stream.

Saturday, November 24, 2012

Dad just loves to rile me up!

Sometimes I need some time to simmer down afterward.

I also got kind of riled up watching the UCLA-Stanford football game.

Unfortunately, the Bruins couldn't pull it together despite my blue-and-gold pride.

Friday, November 23, 2012

Coo-coo

Since I mentioned cooing the other day, I thought I'd do something a little different today and demonstrate in this video!

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving, and happy birthday to Great-Grandma Irene!

Did you know it was President Lincoln who made Thanksgiving celebrations official? True story. He was a pretty cool dude.

Today I heard Mom and Dad say they are thankful for ME!

And long naps -- when they happen. :)

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

This picture is a little blurry, since Mom is still trying to figure out how to use the camera that she's always getting up in my grill. But I like it anyway, because you can tell how intently I watch Dad.

Monday, November 19, 2012

Chat

Grandma V and I were having a fun conversation -- I really like to coo lately! But I'm not sure why Grandpa kept giggling and telling me to pull Grandma's finger...?

Sunday, November 18, 2012

Mom sometimes goes overboard taking pictures with her new camera, but the results are often pretty good if I do say so myself.

Saturday, November 17, 2012

Friday, November 16, 2012

Today Grandma V made me smile by singing to me.

Then I got to meet my friend Rosie again. She was very excited to see me.

Today was Grandma Sue's birthday, so here's a picture of me when I was really little to celebrate.

I miss you and your silly songs, Grandma!

Thursday, November 15, 2012

I'm often my smiliest when I hang out in my red chair chatting with Mom and Dad.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Went back to the doctor today for more vaccinations. This one was supposed to taste sweet, but I think you can tell from my face whether that's true. I think they tell parents that just so they feel better.

The nurse was very impressed that I gave only a tiny yelp when I got the shot, then calmed right down. I'm very brave.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

When I'm on my activity mat, I am in the ZONE.

This is what focus looks like, folks.

Sunday, November 11, 2012

Went for a walk with Mom and Dad this morning that left me kind of wiped out.

But after a quick nap, I was up and ready to play with Grandma and Grandpa V...and their strange brightly colored bird friend.

Saturday, November 10, 2012

Costco

My first visit to Costco. Giant TVs, woo-hoo!
(Can you tell I take after Dad?)

Friday, November 9, 2012

I'm two months old today! I celebrated by nuding up. First I got loved on by Mom.
Then I got soaped up by Dad.
This is the life.

Thursday, November 8, 2012

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Bookwormin'

Aunt Sara came by for story hour! I like to unwind with a good book at the end of the day, don't you?

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Liiiiiift!

Check me out, I'm getting some extreme height!
Okay, so the pillow is helping. Still.

Monday, November 5, 2012

Downtown bound

Mom took me for a walk to downtown Menlo Park today. We had lunch in the park, where it was nice and sunny.
Then I got the hiccups.
Booooooo...

Sunday, November 4, 2012

A tale of two onesies

I had a pretty lazy Sunday over here. I did get a chance to bust out a couple of custom onesies I got as presents, though. I guess people just found my name inspirational! This one's from our friend David.
And another one from Uncle Jake and Aunt Elena.

Saturday, November 3, 2012

Tummy time

I officially tried tummy time for the first time this morning.

Guys, lifting up your head is hard work! How do you do it all day?

Friday, November 2, 2012

Today Grandpa Curt dropped by to visit. I was pretty tired, but I managed to rustle up some smiles. Those are kind of my specialty lately.

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Today I had a lovely fall walk with Ashley and Claire. There were Halloween candy wrappers all over the place. I can't wait to contribute my share when I'm older!

After our walk, while Mom and Ash had lunch, I tried out one of Claire's swaddles. Girly, yes, but super relaxing! I think this is going to make me sleep better, but I'll get a manlier one. One with power tools on it or something.

Claire is cute and we always have fun together. She is teaching me how to cry more loudly when I want something. Can't wait to try it!
I made new friends with Ashley's husband Charles, too. I'm a social guy!