Sunday, March 31, 2013

So much family fun time today! First at Grandma and Grandpa V's, where I got the usual snuggles, along with my first Easter basket.

It came with these weird shiny egg things. I didn't know what was up with that, but Mom and Dad said they'd help me get rid of them.

I also got to see my cousin Zoe's awesome hair in person! Love her funky tutu, too.

Next it was on to Grandpa B and Bibi's, where I got a hat that's sure to help me pick up chicks.

I also spent some time looking up to my cool Uncle Andrew.

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Friday, March 29, 2013

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Just hanging out with my nametag on at Gymboree. At least, they tell me I'm wearing a nametag. For all I know, it might say, "Kick me."

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Monday, March 25, 2013

It's so fun when Dad comes home.

We just dive right into hanging out together.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

They call me "Young Blue Eyes."

Okay, they don't, but technically they could.

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Friday, March 22, 2013

Had a busy and productive working session at G & G's today.

Then I made some important business calls. Dad taught me my ABC -- always be closing!

However, his attempts to capitalize on Bruin pride to overcome my resistance to solid food were unsuccessful.

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Tried out a music class yesterday. I wasn't very into it at first (so loud!), but by the end, demonstrated my enthusiasm by attacking instruments during free play.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Over the last few days, I got lots of Grandma hugs.

And more than a few Grandma kisses.

Monday, March 18, 2013

Hey, why can't babies wear bling? I want a watch like Grandma's.

Shiiiny.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Nothing like a thrilling visit to Home Depot to start your day...

And, yes, I was wearing green. Happy St. Patty's Day!

Saturday, March 16, 2013

I like getting an early start on the day. This morning, Mom and I went to Trader Joe's, and she discovered something else that makes me laugh.

Later, I had lunch with three generations of ladies at the park (Mom not pictured).

And in the evening, Grandpa Curt, Bibi, and Uncle Drew paid a visit.

Whew! No wonder I conked right out tonight.

Friday, March 15, 2013

Today I met Great Grandma Irene!

I showed her some of my best chewing.

I think she likes me.

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Just relaxing in a cadeau from Aunt Murry! Yes, it's too big, but I just couldn't wait to wear it.

I mean, it has a cape. Come on. I want to wear it every day.

Look at me, I'm practically flying!

Monday, March 11, 2013

Aaah, the tickle monster is getting me!

Dad, help me!

Whew, it's over.

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Went for a stroll at Shoreline today. Another sublime day to be outdoors...even if your parents do make you wear a funny hat.

Saturday, March 9, 2013

Six months

I'm six months old today!

It was a lovely day for a half-birthday. I went to the park and out for a walk in my big boy stroller, enjoying the spring-like weather.

I also celebrated by watching the washing machine for a bit. That thing is crazy!

Friday, March 8, 2013

As our friend Andy likes to say, "no paternity test needed." :)

Thursday, March 7, 2013

I have some awfully fuzzy blond hair.

Guess where I get it from?

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

I got to hang out with Grandma and Grandpa V today. I showed off how I can scoot backwards, and in return, got some fun songs and knee rides! (The blurry nature of this photo just shows how crazy fast I was moving.)

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

The other day, I told Mom I wanted to get my hands on some pizza. I was picturing Zachary's Chicago-style spinach and mushroom, but she took a rather loose interpretation of my request, and gave me a bag of uncooked pizza dough.

The verdict, nevertheless: squishy fun!

Sunday, March 3, 2013

I got out and about a lot today. To Trader Joe's, to the fabric store, to the library.

It's a good thing I don't mind my carseat!

Or the Bjorn carrier.

Friday, March 1, 2013

Dad took me to visit the lovely Aubrey this afternoon. Man, are we going to have fun when I get older!

You know, when I can actually run around instead of just letting her pet my head.

(Although, I do I understand the allure of my fuzzy noggin.)