Thursday, October 31, 2013

Happy Halloween!

For my second all hallow's eve, I tried a triumvirate of costumes. First up, fuzzy: the woolly mammoth (with my similarly insulated zebra cousin).

Next up, goofy: Macgruber (inspired by my semi-mullet).

And finally, comfy: Dad! That one stuck.

Dad and I also tried another matching costume, but I couldn't convince him to keep it on.

Overall, the scene wasn't so different from last year.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Signs

A spooky card...

...and a pumpkin-filled scene...

...can mean just one thing...

It's time for Halloween!

Monday, October 28, 2013

10-28

Happy second anniversary, Mom and Dad!

Two years -- that's a long time ago...back when I was just a twinkle in Dad's eye.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Saturday, October 26, 2013

Friday, October 25, 2013

Friday fitness

When Mom and Dad are getting ready in the morning, sometimes I like to grab one of Mom's weights from where she hides them under the bed and bust out a few reps.

Just imagine your own preferred training montage song accompanies this photo. (Here's mine.)

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Inspection

Mom and Dad recently brought out a little push cart for me to play with.

First, I have to check that all systems are in working order.

Then, I'm ready to be pushed around!

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

PFAP*

I like to explore interesting objects and materials at daycare, both indoors...

...and outdoors...

...and generally sans pants.

*AKA, Pants-Free And Proud

Monday, October 21, 2013

Striped duo

Morning reading sessions with Mom are extra-special when we wear matching shirts.

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Sunday morning munchies

Went out for a bright and early breakfast at Buck's with Mom and Dad.

Despite what this photo would have you believe, I had eggs and toast for bacon, not a giant fish.

Frankly I'm not sure why they bother to order me anything, since I spend most of the meal flirting with the wait staff.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

A visitor

When I came downstairs this morning, there was someone out-of-the-ordinary there.

She appeared to be benevolent, so I let her read me a book.

After that I warmed up pretty quickly.

We ended the morning snuggling like two chums.

Friday, October 18, 2013

A boy and a bowl

It's the simple things in life, like walking around with an empty bowl, am I right?

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Gallivanting at the grocery store

Knowing how much I like a good PJ-clad visit to the grocery store, Dad took me for a walk at Bianchini's the other day.

Unfortunately he would not let me buy any Mallomars, even though they were at eye level.

THE INJUSTICE.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Eating disorder

Lately Mom's been handing over the spoon to let me do some self-feeding!

It seems to be more of an art than a science.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Monday, October 14, 2013

Safety first

At daycare we take safety very seriously, with regular fire drills. They wheel us outside to make sure everyone is safe and sound. Despite our protestations, we were not allowed to use the firehoses.




Some of us were more disappointed than others.






Sunday, October 13, 2013

Choo choo!

I had a glorious time today at a pumpkin festival.


Don't take my lack of expression in this picture as a sign that I don't like trains. I was simply too enraged at the fact that I was being forced against my will to wear a Stanford hat. Grandma, I forgive you. Go Bruins!

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Friday, October 11, 2013

Xylophoning

Hey guys, I'm playing the xylophone, just like I do at home!

Wait, so you don't play it by picking it up and trotting around yelling?

Huh.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

A visit from Grandpa

Grandpa V came to visit me at daycare today. We played around a lot!

Afterward, I was pretty bushed.

Goodnight, Moon? More like Goodnight, Lincoln!

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Monday, October 7, 2013

Dental care

Another new tooth just popped out on my lower deck, and Mom is convinced that I even have a molar poking out! So, I figured it's high time for me to learn the essentials of dental care.

Here, I'm showing Dad how it's done.

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Strolling at Stanford

We went for another walk at Stanford today, like we do many weekends.

Except, this time, I got to roam freeeeee!

Saturday, October 5, 2013

Handsy

Had a fun visit with potential future girlfriend Aubrey, where she got rather personal with me!

First she wanted to hold hands.

Then she took me to a dimly lit spot to show me some spooky skeletons.

And finally she brought me back to her room to snuggle in her chair...

...where she smooched me!

Whew -- not sure I can handle an older lady...they move pretty fast!