Saturday, November 30, 2013

Pretty mree (an in-joke for Aunt Sara)

On the hunt for an awesome Christmas tree with Dad and Uncle Nono.

Evaluating possible trees...

I spotted a good one! Uncle Nono and I consult.

Perfect tree identified, we waited for it to get wrapped and strapped to the roof of the car.

Later, when we got home, Mom and Dad showed me how we decorate the tree with ornaments, like this soft blue whale.

I helped!

Friday, November 29, 2013

Spelunking

I'm building up my spelunking skills, starting with the laundry basket.

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Giving thanks

I am thankful for family.

And pillow forts made by Uncle Drew!

I celebrated Thanksgiving with the usual gluttony: pumpkin pie (a tentative yum) and green beans (good for gnawing).

Hope you all had a wonderful, grateful day.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Getting my flop on

I think I'm ready for a trampoline. Hear that, Mom and Dad? I think one will fit in the backyard...

Monday, November 25, 2013

Pickled tink

Hey, what's this weird thing? A pickle?

I guess I'll give it a try.

Umm...you can have it back.

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Getting my shop on

I'm well insulated to help Mom with her early morning shopping.

She even let me out of the cart to help her stock up on the necessities.

Looks like I'm ready to start potty training.

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Back and forth

This video is a little old, but I like watching it again and again on Mom's phone whenever she changes my diapers (she's such a grump about letting me use her phone!).

Grandma Sue and Aunt Sara take me for a ride in the red wagon I got from Bibi. Fun!

Friday, November 22, 2013

On the road again

Dad caught me as Mom and I left for school today. Pardon me, sir, I was reading.

But, upside: now I get to show you all the cool stuff I am reading about!

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

A visit from Gege

I got some cool trucks from Gege when she visited this weekend!

She got a couple of distracted great-grandchildren.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Secret baby

I think I have a future career in a stealthy profession, because I like to sneak into small spaces.

What do you think I'm suited for -- cat burglar? Espionage? Ninja???

Saturday, November 16, 2013

Bendy

Just call me Gumby!

Note: Photo taken by Grandma Sue. It's her birthday, too. Happy Birthday, Grandma Sue! I love you.

Friday, November 15, 2013

Parting is such sweet...

Lately I'm perfectly content to start my days at daycare. Which makes Mom quite content too!

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Crunch a munch

To the question, "How do you like them apples?" the answer is, "very much."

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Monday, November 11, 2013

Hangin' with Henry

Another fun visit with my little bud Henry!

I taught him how to stack some cups.

And play the xylophone.

And of course I flirted with his mom!

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Home ec

Grandma is teaching me lots of helpful life skills, like hairbrushing and cooking.

Saturday, November 9, 2013

Friday, November 8, 2013

Giggling with Grandma

A very nice lady came to visit me today. I took a shine to her (and her sparkly rings) immediately.

It might have helped that she brought a fuzzy bear fellow with her.

I befriended him swiftly too.

Thursday, November 7, 2013