Saturday, March 29, 2014

Shaggy

Uh-oh. If my bangs get any longer, I might not be able to legally drive my cart.

Friday, March 28, 2014

Liquid fuel

This morning I woke up with a hankering for a smoothie. Dad, our household smoothie-maker, was still asleep, but I knew what to do -- grab a pouch from the cupboard and go to town.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Munchus interruptus

Don't we all love to be photographed while having a messy meal? Next time Mom eats ribs I'm photographing HER.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Ring the alarm

Mom and Dad better teach me our security code. I've learned how to open the windows, and I'm going to set the alarm off one of these days...

Monday, March 24, 2014

The more you know

Did you know that when you wake up in a terrible mood, and complain about everything, and refuse to eat any food in your highchair, then Mom and Dad will let you watch movies and feed you breakfast in bed?

Note to self: remember this in the future! Mom and Dad can be manipulated!

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Hanging with Zozo

Cousin fun time started with a drag race.

Followed by baby tetris.

Yeah, we get kinda weird.

Friday, March 21, 2014

Orange I glad

I love my cup with the cartoon orange. If only I could learn how to say "orange."

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Clip clop!

I walked over to my horse this morning and said, "Ride." Mom didn't even know I knew that word! Here's what happened next.

Monday, March 17, 2014

Tube time

Goofing around with the tube I became enamored with after I disassembled one of my toys.

Sunday, March 16, 2014

Woo woo!

Got up close and personal with another train today! We happened to be passing by the Caltrain station at the right time purely by chance.

Friday, March 14, 2014

It's a bird, it's a plane

Plane-spotting with Dad near the Palo Alto airfield.

Good duck-spotting nearby too!

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Ladies' night

During a visit to our friends the Nelscos', I got plenty of opportunity to cozy up to my older lady friend, Aubrey. I even learned how to say her name today! I then spent most of the evening chasing her around the house and saying it.

I have so much game.

Monday, March 10, 2014

Riding low

Mom, now that I'm 18 months old, it's clear I've grown out of my 12-18m pants. These lack the fabric necessary to cover me! Please don't make me rock the plumber style.

Sunday, March 9, 2014

Zootopia

We went to the zoo today! I got to see tons of animals, walk all over the place, and do plenty of quality people-watching. I was particularly fascinating by the bird house.

Plus, we rode on the train! As usual, I was trepidatious at first, but warmed up after a bit, calmed by the breeze and soothing fatherly hugs.

P.S. I am a year and a half old today!

Friday, March 7, 2014

Chemistry

I like to dump and pour water using multiple cups. Maybe I'll be a chemist when I grow up! If Mom would let me play with some more interesting substances...

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Contortionist

I don't know how you roll, but I like to hold onto both my feet in a lotus position.

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Brr baby brr

On a cold not-quite-spring day, I rock the fuzzy jacket, rosy lips, and puffy pink cheeks. Brrr!

Monday, March 3, 2014

Chairman of the board

Mom and Dad got me my own chair too! I like to stand in it rather than sit, to demonstrate my authority.

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Slurper

I devoured my spaghetti at dinner tonight. I was a natural slurper!

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Library lad

I'm digging our new office chair, even if we had to schlep through crowds at Ikea to get it.