Thursday, July 31, 2014

Babymoon blues

Mom and Dad ditched me to go on a babymoon (whatever that is), and I'm really torn up about it.

Oh, wait, I'm not!

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

A video reply

Sometimes Yaya sends me videos, so I thought it only fitting to record one for her.

Keep the videos and book recommendations coming, Yaya!

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Water boy

This afternoon at the park I got a little wet.

Then I got a little dry.

And a lot happy!

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Pool dude

Given the super-hot weather, we invited ourselves over to our friend Dan's pool, along with the Nelscos. My new speedo-esque swim getup was a big hit with the ladies.

Although, after just a bit of time in the sun I had to cover up my very pale skin. (Thanks Mom.)

Friday, July 25, 2014

UV rays

I've heard the reflective glare of light off of water can be damaging to the eyes.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Dental hygiene

A brush is a brush, I say. Although, this one doesn't taste quite like my toothbrush...

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Howdy

Up close and personal with a digger (backhoe loader?) while out for a walk with Mom. Don't worry: I immediately pointed out to her where the driver sits.

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Sticks and stones

One of my favorite books contains the wisdom that dump trucks love to work and haul, to carry loads both big and small.

I'm just helping my dump truck fulfill his destiny.

Monday, July 21, 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Monkeying around

At the zoo with my friends Aubrey, Kiki, and Ellie, I took my cues from my favorite animal this time: the patas monkey! I also was a bit bolder and brushed a friendly goat.

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Running bubbles

Spent a lot of time this weekend running after mega-bubbles blown by Dad.

Almost...

Got it......

Aaaand I'm pooped.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

More fashion selections

Mom let me pick out some new shades from the drugstore. One guess what color they are!

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Rock the boat

Getting a little row row row action in with a friend at the start of the day.

Monday, July 14, 2014

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Tall

Mom's friend Darcy is tall, which means when she holds me up high, I am SUPER tall!

Friday, July 11, 2014

Zamboni

Showing Grandpa V my newest favorite truck, the Zamboni! Yes, I can even say its name.

Thanks for the book, Yaya. It is also my new favorite. I can look at it for a loooong time.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Early risers

Some of us handle early morning wake-ups with a bit more energy than others.

After a bit, though, we're all on the same page.

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

French toast

Dad out late + house needing some A.M. quiet? Solo breakfast outing with Mom.

Monday, July 7, 2014

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Saturday, July 5, 2014

Lincoln in the mist

During a chilly morning visit to the zoo, I got cozy in a rented Jeep.

I also got within petting distance of a friendly goat (debatable if I actually touched fur).

And I finally saw those elusive gorillas!

Friday, July 4, 2014

Going fourth

Mom and Dad got me a new wagon this week. When I saw Dad busting out the tools, I couldn't wait to grab my own screwdriver and help him put it together.

I was more excited to build my new wagon than I was to celebrate the birth of our nation, that's for damn sure.

Thursday, July 3, 2014