Monday, September 29, 2014

Passing the torch

Mom and Dad have been noticing that I look like quite the big kid lately.

And in case you didn't know, I became a big brother today!

So after nearly two years of blogging, I think it's time for this to become the "Not-So-Daily Linc" and see what my little bro has to say.

Wylie, you're up!

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Punxins

I have my own unique method of testing pumpkin quality.

Hmm, this one looks promising.

Come to think of it, a lot of these look good! Let's bring them home!

If only Mom weren't so lazy and would help shoulder the load.

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Park pleasures

Big boy swings and good hiding spots. I'm a happy camper.

Although red swings and purple slides aren't half bad either.


I just love parks!

Friday, September 26, 2014

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Breakfast

Making eggs with Mom in our newly remodeled kitchen...

with delicious results!

Monday, September 22, 2014

Sunday, September 21, 2014

High and low

Enjoyed some morning smoothies with Mom and Dad.

Then bonked my mouth while climbing back into the minivan afterward.

But recuperated enough for an interminable trip to Ikea, where Mom helped pass the time.

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Touch a truck

Today I went with Mom and Dad to an event called "Touch a Truck" that totally lived up to its name.

I mean, I got all up in that truck's business!

That wasn't the only highlight, though -- Aunt Sara came to visit!

Awesome.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Lego my legos

Morning Duplo sessions with Mom: a great way to start the day.

Evening stories with Dad in my new room: a great way to end it.

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Trucks trucks trucks

A sharp eye will note the topic of every book on this table, and the reason for the grin on my face.

Hint: It's the real live specimen, given to me by Gege!

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Digger man

Whenever any of the other kids feed me a line of crap, I just come at them with a shovel.

Monday, September 15, 2014

Shoe city

It might look like I'm giving my classmate the Cinderella treatment, but oh no I'm not. These are MY shoes, and they are coming OFF.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Grandpere!

Grandpa visited from France today! I had a LOT to tell him, and he listened eagerly.

We also caught up over a little transportation lit.

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Gamboling on the grass

This weekend I learned a new vocabulary word -- and a new way to chase Mom around.

And when chase led to faceplant, I tolerated the nosebleedy results with characteristic good humor.

Friday, September 12, 2014

Boxes

Restocking what the teachers at work say I refer to as "donut boxes." Dad has taught me well. #donutfridays

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Architect

Hard at work building what I lovingly call "Lincoln's house" -- we get to move back in soon!

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Smooth

At school we had a belated smoothie celebration for my birthday.

The verdict: delicious!

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Two!

Happy birthday me! I was appropriately spoiled for my birthday, with lots of new toys and plenty of singing.

The day started off with pancakes by Pop-Pop, in my very own initials.

With powdered sugar!

When I got home, I was treated to a sparkly rendition of Happy Birthday.

And a special handmade gift from Yaya!

I liked reading through all of my cards to see the nice things people had to say for my birthday.

No question, I was a bigger fan of all my cards and toys than I was of the treats. The cupcake trend is so over, but a tool box is forever.

Monday, September 8, 2014

Sunday, September 7, 2014

Taste testing

Today I decided I like frozen peas better than cooked ones (just like Mom when she was a kid!).

I offered some to my little brother, but Mom said she'd have to taste them for him, since there's no access through the belly right now. And since he has no teeth. So many impediments!

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Mystery package

A package arrived for me today. I was very keen on opening it.

And I'm very glad! Digger Man is a new favorite.

Friday, September 5, 2014

Storytelling

We post pictures of cool weekend adventures at school. Here I am telling my classmates about my tea party, which I also posted on the blog. Very meta!

Thursday, September 4, 2014

In living color

Seeing how the blocks in my new classroom stack up. (Get it? STACK up? I crack myself up.)

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Future preview

If I'm ever on a date when I'm older, and my car breaks down, this is totally what's happening.

That's how you know if she's a keeper.

Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Free wheelin'

Grandma V had some leftover puff pastry, so we made cinnamon-sugar pinwheels together. I waited just long enough to show Mom and Dad, then I ate them all up!

Monday, September 1, 2014